Quick Update Note

So now that 1.50 Experimental Beta has been officially released I just wanted to update you all with what to expect.

My ETS2 Trailer mod update is pretty much ready to go. But I plan to run it through the new conversion tools for 1.50 which will mean the mod will be limited to 1.50 due to changes in the SCS files. It WILL NOT work on older versions due to the new conversion tools.

This isn’t a major deal to me since I always planned to limit the update to 1.50 any way. But if anyone was planning on grabbing the update and changing the versions file/manifest to stay on an old version but with the new update it will likely crash the game. So don’t lol.

The old version 8 & 8.x will remain to give support to game versions 1.45 to 1.49 for those of you who don’t plan to update your games yet.

The 9 mods on workshop that include SDC skins are also updated and ready to go. These updates will also be limited to 1.50 since they need the new trailer mod version to work.

I will also be updating the ETS2 and ATS Air fresheners packs as I had forgotten to include def files for the newer trucks. The ETS2 version will be enabled for 1.49 since it’s just a def file change, but the ATS version will be using the new stuff since I plan to include the Nebraska State Seal in the update.

I will start pushing out the updates some time during Open Beta (not Experimental Beta) as always I’ll need to wait for the Workshop Uploader to get an update and I’m 99% sure that won’t happen during EB.

Leave a comment

This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.