Busy Busy…

This past couple of week has been rather busy for me from a modding perspective. It’s been very rare that I’ve had the desire to do very much since the PC went bye bye last year.

But this past two weeks I’ve been more productive than I have been in a long long time. Not only have I finished the SDC reworks, as mentioned in the previous blog, I’ve also completed the food tanker addition and made two additional light units.

The Ecoled III and MidiLED I Max are the new additions and will be available for the tanker, G&A reefer, and the SDC trailers including double stacked variants were appropriate. I have at least 10 more light units I want to add some time in the future.

Moving forward I plan to favour continue retro fitting the existing content to use the new rear bumper/lights/number plates method. I will be starting with the G&A double deck and the generic double deck and then working through the other trailers that require the least amount of work first.

Whether the double deck updates will make the release will depend on multiple things, such as when closed beta starts, how long 1.50 open beta lasts, and whether I can keep up with my desire to mod as it has been the last couple of weeks. In truth I never expected to have the tanker included, as I kind of expect 1.50 this month but clearly that isn’t happening.

Leave a comment

This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.